About tdurrie

An aging radical with thoughts about society, education, arts, politics, and food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. jakking says:

    Another worth while time, Tom!   Well done.   Have you had much feedback
    yet, on either book?

    I must apologize for the delay in replying.  It had been a miserable
    winter health-wise, but the early Spring sunshine gives me hope.  I have
    also been busy with my latest project — a detailed Inventory of the
    Buildings on Commercial Drive.  I had always envisioned a large
    photographic essay book for this project, but frankly the bother and the
    logistics and the cost of producing such a book are now well beyond my
    interests.  However, I found a way to put all the information and images
    on line at:

    Historical Inventory of Buildings on Commercial Drive | Jak’s View of
    Vancouver v.3 (jaksview3.ca)
    https://jaksview3.ca/historical-inventory-of-buildings-on-commercial-drive/

    which allows me to get the information out.  It also allows me instant
    editing when I find a mistake!

    Hope you are well!

    Jak

  2. tdurrie says:

    Thanks, Jak. There hasn’t been much reaction to the books. What there is has been very positive and enthusiastic. All the best on your latest projects.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.